There’s This Thing, father poem #1

There’s this thing that twinges

inside my solar plexus

when I remember

how you loved me

even if you could

barely say it

and

rarely show it,

your love was

everywhere

like the air.

About Susan

I am a gutsy, single mom of four in southeastern MN on the great Mississippi River. I love to create a life of passion, I am an eternal optimist and a freak for wellness, local foods movement, all sorts of musical genres, nature, bikes, dancing, writing, art, and funny people .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to There’s This Thing, father poem #1

  1. Photodiction says:

    This sentiment reminds me of my own father. A man of so few words, but whose actions always said enough. I learned from his silence, as much as from his example.

    (By the way, I found you on Poets United, which I just joined and have been placed in a group with you. Looking forward to viewing your work on a regular basis.)

Leave a Reply

