Manifesting Gypsies

For two years

I have been

makin’ soup

’round 9 in the mornin’ for

the deli

Monday through Thursday

and on Friday

Chelsea makes  Gypsy Stew.

One week in September,

I made Gypsy Stew on Monday

and Wednesday

too.

On Friday

at the end of the day

some real Gypsies came in

and

took my laptop.

We no longer make

Gypsy Stew

three days

in one week.

There is magic

in the stew

of life.

We get what we

create

whether we like it

or not.

 

About Susan

I am a gutsy, single mom of four in southeastern MN on the great Mississippi River. I love to create a life of passion, I am an eternal optimist and a freak for wellness, local foods movement, all sorts of musical genres, nature, bikes, dancing, writing, art, and funny people .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Manifesting Gypsies

  1. Photodiction says:

    I like the turn this took at the end. Even more so for the notion that we create who we are, the good and the bad, together. It’s all we have in the end, that is, what we have made of ourselves. Now I’m starting to think about people I know and what kind of soup they are!

    • siouxzsfree says:

      Of course, I believe in deliberately creating for the good of the good of the good of all. Thank you for all your
      keen and thought provoking responses…I am inhaling them like fresh,clean air.

  2. Kim Nelson says:

    Well, I never. (Hey! I sounded like my grandma!)
    Don’t know a lot about gypsies, but now I know a little more. And I agree that, in a very real sense, we create our own realities, conjure our own possibilities.

    • siouxzsfree says:

      And I don’t mean to sound judgemental,
      but here in the midwest, it is common
      for Gypsies to blow through small towns
      in the fall and “gather goods” as needed…I didn’t
      know this until it happened to me.
      And I am super into the conjuring you speak of..it is easy!

Leave a Reply

