Kissed by Good

Golden Grandmother white moon at dusk,

raw pink and yellow

against black velvet,

singing praises

in an orchestral prelude.

I love you, I’m sorry, please forgive me, thank you

Just letting it go

And staying in the flow.

Glistening, gorgeous, glorious

a live reality mural in our midst

peaking brilliant pallet

peaking pearls day after day

savoring them all the way through.

An avalanche of gratitude.

We are kissed by good daily.

 

About Susan

I am a gutsy, single mom of four in southeastern MN on the great Mississippi River. I love to create a life of passion, I am an eternal optimist and a freak for wellness, local foods movement, all sorts of musical genres, nature, bikes, dancing, writing, art, and funny people .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kissed by Good

  1. Kim Nelson says:

    I, too, live where the sunrises and sunsets emblazon the sky with myriad colors and hues. Blessings twice a day. You beautifully captured their glory.

  2. Jingle says:

    lucky you…

    lovely piece.
    I love beaches, sunset and sunrise….

    Happy Weekend.

  3. Photodiction says:

    I love the opening, the sense of a symphony about to start. May we all have many days, ending as your poem does.

  4. “peaking brilliant pallet
    peaking pearls day after day
    savoring them all the way through.”
    mmm, tasty assonance…

  5. Judy Roney says:

    I love the thought of being kissed by good daily!

Leave a Reply

