No Shelf Life

Discerning the rigamaroll

from what feels right

has become

so easy

because this

limousine has a driver

and

the passenger is

peacefully

looking out the window.

The driver

knows exactly where to go

and the passenger

just calmly breathes

and peacefully looks out the window

enjoying the ride.

Bitterness

has no

place

nor

power

over

my

heart.

Choke me if I tell you to,

I like it

because I choose it.

The past

has no shelf life.

About Susan

I am a gutsy, single mom of four in southeastern MN on the great Mississippi River. I love to create a life of passion, I am an eternal optimist and a freak for wellness, local foods movement, all sorts of musical genres, nature, bikes, dancing, writing, art, and funny people .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Shelf Life

  1. Photodiction says:

    I’m intrigued by that last couplet. I think that for some, the shelf life of the past is often so long that it stops one from moving forward. I like how, in this case, it seems that the person has decided to stamp a more definitive ending to the past. A powerful sentiment.

Leave a Reply

